Updates for the CS 2

The software for the Central Station 2 is maintained continuously and is being developed further. Ideas from users are accepted, the operation is adjusted, and new functions for even more ease and realistic operation are being added. On this page, you will find the current software to keep your Central Station 2 constantly at the latest level.

An additional program for expanding the operation of the CS2 on your PC screen can be found further down on the page under Point 3.

Information for Users of the Märklin Mobile Station 2 (60653) and Trix Mobile Station 2 (66950):

An update of the Mobile Station is done by connecting it to a Central Station. After that, the Mobile Station will show the current level for the software. Mobile Stations can also be updated among one another starting with Software Version 1.81 for the Mobile Station 2. The Mobile Station 2 must have at least Version 1.83 for locomotives from the new World of Operation.

Note: Software is now included to update the 60653 Mobile Station to Version 2.7.

Central Station 2

1 - Online Update for the Central Station 2

As of July 05, 2017 - Version 4.2

Current information about the new functions in Software Version 4.2 (pdf).
The best way to get a fast CS2 update is to connect the CS2 directly to a network with Internet access (example: at the network output for the router). This offers the advantage of always receiving the newest update for the CS2. A USB update is not offered at the same time for technical reasons.

When an update is done by means of the network, the CS2 is automatically checked for files already on it from earlier updates. Only files that have actually been changed are transferred to the CS2. In terms of time, this takes place faster than a USB update where you first have to download all of the files and copy them onto a USB stick.

Important: Please note that older software versions of the CS2 have to be started again after the CS2 has been connected to the network! The update can be started as soon as the CS2 has contact with the network (This is recognized by the blinking of the yellow and green LEDs).

To do this go to "setup : CS2 : Update program " or "setup : CS2 : Update : network". All versions of the CS2 (even v1.x) can be provided with an update in this manner. The network update of earlier versions (before 3.6) to 3.8 requires that you initiate the update procedure at least twice. 

•   The first update runs relatively fast. After this update, the CS2 restarts. The software version remains at the previous level.

•   Depending on the previous software version, it may be that the CS2 has to restart. After that, start the update procedure again.

•   With the second update, the extensive files necessary for 4.2 are transferred first. Please follow the progress in the text window.

•   The update procedure can take a considerable amount of time when the CS2 first has to create space on its internal memory.

•   If the update should stop because the connection is interrupted, then repeat the update.

Duration of update: Note that the update takes a long time. All pictures of the play area are replayed and the times for the update are at least 30 to 45 min. The update can be found in the Download Area after confirmation of the license agreement.

2 - USB-Stick Update for the Central Station 2

The current software version for the USB update is 4.2 (with GFP 3.27).

If you cannot update the CS2 by means of the network, an update to Software Version 4.2 can be installed with a USB stick. To do this, proceed as follows:

•   Download the file cs2update.img (135 MB) and store them on a USB stick in the main register. The file CS2 Update (cs2update.img) can be found in the Download Area at the top after confirmation of the license agreement.

•   Plug the USB stick into a Central Station ready for operation and then call up the function setup : CS2 : [program update] or setup : CS2 : update : [USB stick] in the Setup for the Central Station.

•   The exact process for the USB update is explained in the document CS2_update_Info_above_3_6_english.pdf (2 MB).

Note: After that, you cannot install one of the older updates again! This USB update also includes the MS2 update Version 2.7.

3 - Computer Interface for the Central Station 2

Free Computer Software

Operate your Central Station easily and in comfort from a PC. The complete functionality of the Central Station can be called up on a PC. The PC software enables remote control of locomotives, working models, turnouts, signals, routes, and much more from a PC, Netbook, Notebook, or Tablet computer. In addition, there are other features such as a master function for layout configuration. Several accessory controller, Keyboard, Memory, and track diagram windows can be represented at the same time on a PC, which provides clear advantages for the control of larger layouts. The display of engineer's cabs in the World of Operation mfx+ mode are especially impressive on the screen windows. In addition, the window size for track diagrams is scalable and several World of Operation locomotive controllers can be called up in parallel.

Note about Simulation Mode: The software will also run without the Central Station in the simulation mode on the PC. This means anyone can easily get an impression of the variety of functions on the Central Station.

Simple Installation: Central Station 2 Computer Software for Windows PC or Apple

The software can be loaded on the PC easily by means of a download. The program is free and can be operated with a mouse or by means of a touch screen depending on the computer. The PC software is suitable for computers with the Windows operating system (recommended for Windows 7 and higher). In addition, the CS2 computer software works on an Apple PC with the operating system Mac OS X and higher and with an Intel Platform.

The software CS2_setup.exe for the Windows operating system and the software CS2.dmg for the Mac operating system can be found here in the download area (please accept the licensing terms).

Download-Area

Download Software Updates and Programs right now

By clicking on the button "I have read the licensing agreement and agree to it", you accept all of the conditions of this agreement. If you do not agree with some condition of this licensing agreement, then please abort this procedure and delete or destroy all copies of the software in your possession.

If you agree to the license agreement, confirm by clicking on the check box. After that, the download area will open.

Downloads

Download

Software-Updates CS 2

Die Software der Central Station 2 wird laufend gewartet und weiter entwickelt. Anregungen der Anwender werden aufgenommen, die Bedienung angepasst und neue Funktionen für noch mehr Komfort und realitätsnahen Betrieb ergänzt. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie die aktuelle Software, um Ihre Central Station 2 stets auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten.

Ein zusätzliches Programm zur Erweiterung der Bedienung der CS2 auf ihrem PC-Bildschirm finden Sie weiter unten auf der Seite unter Punkt 3.

Information für Benutzer der Märklin Mobile Station 2 (60653) und Trix Mobile Station 2 (66950): Ein Update der Mobile Station wird durch die Verbindung mit einer Central Station erreicht. Danach weist die Mobile Station den aktuellen Software-Stand aus. Ab der Software-Version 1.81 der Mobile Station 2 können die Mobile Stations auch untereinander aktualisiert werden. Für die Lokomotiven der neuen Spielewelt ist in der Mobile Station 2 mindestens die Version 1.83 erforderlich.

Jetzt inklusive Software zum Update der Mobile Station 60653 auf Version 2.7.

Central Station 2

1 - Online Update für die Central Station 2

Stand 01. September 2017 - Version 4.2.1

Aktuelle Information über die neuen Funktionen der Software-Version 4.2 (pdf).
Beim kommenden Update auf die Software-Version 4.2.1 gibt es folgenden Hintergrund:
Bei den Loks 36630, 36631 und die Trix Varianten T22278, T22279 zeigen bei der Anmeldung an der CS2 eine Dampflok an. Dies beruht darauf, dass die CS2 keine ähnliche Lok als Lokbild hat und der Algorithmus leider als alternative eine Dampflok anhand des Namens auswählt. Die passenden (fehlenden) Lokbilder für diese Loks werden somit vorzeitig per CS Update nachgezogen. Das Update wird laut spätestens am kommenden Montag zur Verfügung stehen. 

Der beste Weg für ein schnelles CS2 Update ist die CS2 direkt an ein Netzwerk mit Internetzugang anzuschließen (z.B. am Netzwerkausgang des Routers). Dies bietet den Vorteil, die jeweils neuesten Updates für die CS2 zu erhalten. Ein USB-Update wird aus technischen Gründen nicht zeitgleich angeboten.

Beim Update über das Netzwerk wird automatisch berücksichtigt, welche Dateien auf der CS2 aufgrund früherer Updates schon vorhanden sind. In Folge dessen werden nur die wirklich geänderten Dateien übertragen. Das erfolgt zeitlich schneller als ein USB-Update, bei dem Sie zuerst die gesamten Daten herunterladen und auf einen USB-Stick kopieren müssen.

Wichtig: Beachten Sie bitte, dass ältere Softwareversionen der CS2 nach dem Verbinden mit dem Netzwerk neu gestartet werden müssen! Sobald die CS2 Kontakt mit dem Netzwerk aufgenommen hat (erkennbar am Blinken der gelben und grünen LED), kann das Update gestartet werden.

Gehen Sie hierzu auf "setup : CS2 : Programm updaten" oder "setup : CS2 : Update : Netz". Alle Versionen der CS2 (auch v1.x) können auf diesem Weg mit einem Update versehen werden. Das Netzwerkupdate von früheren Versionen (vor 3.6) auf 3.8 erfordert es den Updatevorgang mindestens 2 Mal anzustoßen. 

•   Das 1.Update läuft relativ schnell durch. Nach diesem Update macht die CS2 einen Neustart. Die Softwareversion bleibt dabei auf dem vorherigen Stand.

•   Je nach vorheriger Softwareversion kann es sein, dass die CS2 einen Neustart durchführt. Bitte starten sie den Updatevorgang danach nochmals.

•   Beim 2.Update werden erst die für die Version 4.2 erforderlichen umfangreichen Dateien übertragen. Bitte verfolgen sie den Fortschritt im Textfenster.

•   Der Updatevorgang kann eine geraume Zeit in Anspruch nehmen wenn die CS2 erst auf ihrem internen Speicher Platz schaffen muss.

•   Sollte das Update abbrechen weil die Verbindung unterbrochen wird, so wiederholen Sie bitte das Update.

Dauer des Updates:

Beachten Sie, dass das Update viel Zeit in Anspruch nimmt. Es werden alle Bilder der Spielewelt neu aufgespielt und die Zeiten für das Update betragen mindestens 30 bis 45 Min. Das Update (CS2 Update) ist zu finden im Download Bereich nach Bestätigung der Lizenzvereinbarung.

2 - USB-Stick Update für die Central Station 2

Die aktuelle Software-Version für das USB-Update ist 4.2 (mit GFP 3.27).

Wenn Sie die CS2 nicht über das Netzwerk updaten können, kann mit einem USB-Stick ein Update auf die Softwareversion 4.2 aufgespielt werden. Dazu gehen Sie bitte wie folgt vor:

•   Laden Sie die cs2update.img (135MB) herunter und speichern diese auf einen USB-Stick im Hauptverzeichnis ab. Die Datei CS2 Update (cs2update.img) finden Sie im Download-Bereich an oberster Stelle. Nach Bestätigung der Lizenzvereinbarung können Sie die Datei herunterladen.  

•   Stecken Sie den USB-Stick bei betriebsbereiter Central Station ein und rufen dann im Setup der Central Station die Funktion setup : CS2 : [Programm update] oder setup : CS2 : Update : [USB-Stick] auf.

•   Der genaue Ablauf des USB-Updates wird in dem Dokument CS2_update_Info_ab_3_6.pdf (0.5MB) erklärt.

Hinweis: Danach können Sie nicht wieder eines der älteren Updates aufspielen! Das USB-Update beinhaltet ebenso die MS2 Update Version 2.7.

3 - Computer-Anbindung der Central Station 2

Kostenlose Computer-Software

Bedienen Sie Ihre Central Station bequem und komfortabel vom PC aus. Die komplette Funktionalität der Central Station kann auf dem PC abgerufen werden. Die PC-Software ermöglicht die Fernbedienung von Loks, Funktionsmodellen, Weichen, Signalen, Fahrstraßen und vielem mehr per PC, Netbook, Notebook, oder Tablet-Computer. Dazu gibt es zusätzliche Features, wie eine Masterfunktion zur Anlagenkonfiguration. Auch mehrere Fahrpult-, Keyboard-, Memory- und Gleisbildfenster sind am PC gleichzeitig darstellbar, was für die Steuerung von größeren Anlagen klare Vorteile bringt. Besonders beeindruckend sind die Führerstands-Darstellungen im Spieleweltmodus mfx+ auf den Bildschirmfenstern. Zudem ist die Fenstergröße der Gleisbilder skalierbar und auch mehrere Spielewelt-Fahrpulte lassen sich parallel abrufen.

Hinweis Simulationsmodus: Die Software läuft auch ohne Central Station im Simulationsmodus auf dem PC. Das heißt, jeder kann sich problemlos einen Eindruck von der Funktionsvielfalt der Central Station verschaffen.

Einfache Installation: Central Station 2 Computer-Software für Windows-PC oder Apple

Die Software kann einfach per Download auf den PC geladen werden. Das Programm ist kostenlos und lässt sich je nach Computer mit der Maus oder per Touchscreen bedienen. Die PC-Software ist geeignet für Computer mit Windows-Betriebssystemen (empfohlen ab Windows 7). Zudem arbeitet die CS2 Computer-Software auf dem Apple PC ab dem Betriebssystem Mac OS X mit einer Intel Plattform.

Die Software CS2_setup.exe für das Windows-Betriebssystem und die Software CS2.dmg für das Mac-Betriebssystem finden Sie hier im Download-Bereich (bitte Lizenzbedingungen akzeptieren).

Download-Bereich

Software Updates und Programme jetzt runterladen

Durch das Anklicken der Schaltfläche "Ich habe die Lizenzvereinbarung gelesen und bin damit einverstanden" stimmen Sie sämtlichen Bedingungen dieser Vereinbarung zu. Wenn Sie mit irgendeiner Bedingung dieser Lizenzvereinbarung nicht einverstanden sind, brechen Sie diesen Vorgang bitte ab und löschen oder vernichten Sie alle Kopien der Software, die sich in Ihrem Besitz befinden.

Wenn Sie mit der Lizenzvereinbarung einverstanden sind, bestätigen Sie das Kontrollkästchen. Daraufhin öffnet sich der Downloadbereich

Downloads

Download CS 2 Update