Order closing date: August 31, 2017

The class VIb (class 75.1-3) had turned out well on the many curving, steep routes in Baden. The Baden State Railroad therefore went back to the 2-6-2T wheel arrangement for further development of this type, but it equipped the units of the new class "Vic" with superheated steam running gear. The higher permissible axle load allowed a larger boiler in addition to the installation of a superheater. This once again increased the performance and the speed of the new locomotive. Effective with the second production run in 1915/16, the VIc units were equipped with a Knorr design feedwater heating system, effective with the third production run a steel firebox, and effective with the fourth production run a steel firebox with a new tube sheet. A permissible maximum speed of 90 km/h / 56 mph in both directions predestined these units for use in light express train service. With 10 cubic meters / 2,642 gallons of water and 4 metric tons of coal, they were able to master a correspondingly large radius of action.

The first delivery was done in 1914 by the locomotive builder Maschinenbau-Gesellschaft Karlsruhe (MBG) / Machinery Construction Company Karlsruhe (MBG). By 1921, the MBG built the most locomotives, 14 units came however from Arnold Jung in Jungenthal. In 1918, 28 locomotives had to be surrendered as reparation payment, 15 to France, and 13 to Belgium (In 1923 units were sold to Luxembourg). The DRG took over the remaining 107 units as road numbers 75 401-494 (with gaps) and road numbers 75 1001-1023 as well as 1101-1120. The VIc units also soon made themselves useful outside of Baden: Ten locomotives were used experimentally in 1924 for suburban service on the Berlin S-Bahn, another 20 went to Mecklenburg, where effective 1925 the Berlin VIc units also went. The DB still had 66 operational units on their roster after World War II that were used mainly in Freiburg, Offenburg, Radolfzell, Singen, Waldshut, Karlsruhe, and Villingen. As the last VIc on the DB, road number 75 1118 did the great official departure run (Karlsruhe – Schönmünzach) of the last Baden steam locomotive used in regular service by the DB. It was still under steam for this purpose May 12-22, 1966. A day later, it was put into storage and on April 20, 1967, it was retired.

Temptingly not only for everyone, who still does not have a model of this impressive all around tank locomotive. For this design masterpiece shows the locomotive as it looked after its test in June of 1958.

Prototype: German Federal Railroad (DB) class 75.4 (former Baden VI c) general-purpose steam tank locomotive. Version with triple headlights with DRB design electric lamps below and DB Reflex glass lamp above and riveted water tanks. Road number 75 1102. The locomotive looks as it did around 1958.

Model
: The locomotive has an mfx+ digital decoder and extensive sound functions. It also has controlled high-efficiency propulsion with a flywheel in the boiler. 3 axles powered. Traction tires. The locomotive is constructed largely of metal. The locomotive has a factory-installed smoke unit. The triple headlights change over with the direction of travel. They and the built-in smoke unit will work in conventional operation and can be controlled digitally. Maintenance-free warm white LEDs are used for lighting. The locomotive has numerous separately applied metal grab irons and lines. The minimum radius for operation is 360 mm / 14-3/16". Protective piston rod sleeves and brake hoses are included. Length over the buffers 14.6 cm / 5-3/4".

Highlights:

  • Completely new tooling.
  • Especially delicate metal construction.
  • Numerous separately applied metal grab irons and lines.
  • mfx+ digital decoder and a wide variety of operations and sound functions included.
  • Factory-installed smoke unit.

 Friends of TRIX find the item with the article no.: 22793 here. A passenger car set to go with this locomotive is being offered exclusively for Trix Club members under item number 23429


Poster
 

Den großen Plakat-Prospekt können Sie sich hier als PDF-Datei herunterladen.

PDF DE/EN PDF FR/NL

More about our club models you find here:
Insidermodell Overview
Link to club

BR 75.4

Class 75.4 General-Purpose Steam Tank Locomotive

Article No. 39753
Gauge H0
Era III
Kind Locomotives
Article not produced anymore.  Details
 
AB4yge, B4yge, BPw4yge

Three Passenger Cars ("Umbauwagen" / "Rebuild Cars")

Article No. 41324
Gauge H0
Era III
Kind Wagons
For Clubmembers only.  Details

Hier sind die Fakten zur Mehrzweck- Tenderdampflokomotive BR 75.4 (ex bad.VIc)

Bestellschluss: 31. August 2017

Auf den kurvenreichen und steilen Strecken in Baden hatte sich die Gattung VIb (Baureihe 75.1-3) gut bewährt. Die Badische Staatsbahn griff deshalb bei der Weiterentwicklung dieses Typs auf die Radsatzfolge 1’C1’ zurück, stattete jedoch die Maschinen der neuen Gattung „VIc“ mit einem Heißdampftriebwerk aus. Die höhere zulässige Radsatzfahrmasse ließ neben dem Einbau eines Überhitzers auch einen größeren Kessel zu, weshalb die Leistungsfähigkeit und die Geschwindigkeit der neuen Lok noch einmal erhöht werden konnte. Ab der zweiten Bauserie 1915/16 erhielten die VIc eine Speisewasservorwärmanlage der Bauart Knorr, ab der dritten Bauserie eine Stahlfeuerbüchse und ab der vierten Bauserie eine Stahlfeuerbüchse mit neuem Rohrspiegel. Eine zulässige Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 90 km/h in beide Fahrtrichtungen prädestinierten die Maschinen auch für einen Einsatz im leichten Schnellzugsdienst. Mit 10 m³ Wasser und 4 t Kohlen konnten sie auch einen entsprechend großen Aktionsradius bewältigen.

Die erste Lieferung erfolgte 1914 durch die Maschinenbau-Gesellschaft Karlsruhe (MBG). Bis 1921 produzierte die MBG die meisten Loks, 14 Stück entstanden aber bei Arnold Jung in Jungenthal. 1918 mussten 28 Loks als Reparationsleistung abgegeben werden, 15 nach Frankreich und 13 nach Belgien (1923 Verkauf nach Luxemburg). Die restlichen 107 Exemplare übernahm die DRG als 75 401-494 (mit Lücken) und 75 1001-1023 sowie 1101-1120. Bald machten sich die VIc auch außerhalb Badens nützlich: Versuchsweise gelangten 1924 zehn Loks zum Vorortverkehr der Berliner S-Bahn, weitere 20 nach Mecklenburg, wo sich ab 1925 dann auch die Berliner VIc tummelten. Die DB führte nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg noch 66 betriebsfähige Exemplare in ihrem Bestand, die hauptsächlich in Freiburg, Offenburg, Radolfzell, Singen, Waldshut, Karlsruhe und Villingen eingesetzt waren. Als letzte VIc der DB durfte die 75 1118 die große offizielle Abschiedsfahrt (Karlsruhe – Schönmünzach) der letzten planmäßig von der DB eingesetzten badischen Dampflok absolvieren. Hierfür stand sie nochmals vom 12. bis 22. Mai 1966 unter Dampf. Einen Tag später erfolgte ihre z-Stellung und am 20. April 1967 die Ausmusterung.

Verführerisch nicht nur für alle, die noch kein Modell dieser beeindruckenden Allround-Tenderlok haben. Denn diese konstruktive Meisterleistung zeigt den Betriebszustand nach seiner Untersuchung im Juni 1958.

Vorbild: Mehrzweck-Tenderdampflokomotive BR 75.4 (ehemalige badische VI c) der Deutschen Bundesbahn (DB). Ausführung mit Dreilicht-Spitzensignal mit elektrischen Lampen Bauart DRB unten und DB Reflexglaslampe oben und genieteten Wasserkästen. Betriebsnummer 75 1102. Betriebszustand um 1958.

Modell: Mit Digital-Decoder mfx+ und umfangreichen Geräuschfunktionen. Geregelter Hochleistungsantrieb mit Schwungmasse im Kessel. 3 Achsen angetrieben. Haftreifen. Lokomotive weitgehend aus Metall. Serienmäßig eingebauter Rauchsatz. Fahrtrichtungsabhängig wechselndes Dreilicht-Spitzensignal und eingebauter Rauchsatz konventionell in Betrieb, digital schaltbar. Beleuchtung mit wartungsfreien warmweißen Leuchtdioden (LED). Zahlreiche angesetzte Griffstangen und Leitungen aus Metall. Befahrbarer Mindestradius 360 mm. Kolbenstangenschutzrohre und Bremsschläuche liegen bei. Länge über Puffer 14,6 cm.

Highlights
:

  • Komplette Neuentwicklung.
  • Besonders filigrane Metallkonstruktion.
  • Zahlreiche angesetzte Griffstangen und Leitungen aus Metall.
  • Mit Digital-Decoder mfx+ und vielfältigen Betriebs- und Geräuschfunktionen.
  • Rauchsatz serienmäßig eingebaut.

Der Artikel ist für TRIX Freunde in einer einmaligen Serie
unter der Artikelnummer:
22793 zu finden.
Passend dazu das Wagenset 23429


Poster
 

Den großen Plakat-Prospekt können Sie sich hier als PDF-Datei herunterladen.

PDF DE/EN PDF FR/NL

Mehr zu unseren Clubmodellen finden Sie hier:
Insidermodelle Übersicht
Link zum Club

BR 75.4

Mehrzweck- Tenderdampflokomotive BR 75.4

Art.Nr. 39753
Spur H0
Epoche III
Art Lokomotiven
werksseitig ausverkauft  Details
 
AB4yge, B4yge, BPw4yge

Drei Reisezugwagen („Umbauwagen“)

Art.Nr. 41324
Spur H0
Epoche III
Art Wagen
Nur für Clubmitglieder  Details